Apple Store in Montreal

Today, Apple opened up a new store in Montreal, not an iStore, an Apple Store. I have waited for this for a long time. Apple has opened up new stores in Tokyo, Sydney and Manhattan this year and, in my opinion, it was only a matter of time before, a store opened up in Montreal.

I wasn’t at the opening because I didn’t really see the point. I like Macs but not enough to wait in line for 2 hours just to see the inside. All of the products were normal price, so its not as if there were any door crashers or anything. Still, over a hundred Macheads from in and around Montreal showed up to show support for their favorite brand.

I don’t know about you, but don’t you think, Apple can make the smallest things seem so big. While the group of people were waiting for the doors to open, newly employed Apple technicians and Apple engineers came running in from behind them, giving people hi-fives and screaming and hollering. They seemed very happy, probably because they are able to start their new jobs.

One thing that I didn’t like was that the first 50 people were given t-shirst with hockey-sticks and iPod head-phones on them . Why do all the Americans think that all Canadians are obsessed with hockey. The truth is: we are obsessed with hockey. I just don’t like how they assume that. I would have much more preferred a plain Apple t-shirt with just the Apple Logo in the middle. Anyway, it was free so I can’t complain.

All in all, I like the idea of the new store, I may be wandering by it sometime and when I do, I will definitely check it out.
Leave a Reply

