How do I Make Money?

I recently received an e-mail. Here it is:

Hi Robert,

I checked out your blog and I really like it. The content is great, the look is great and I feel as if I can really connect with you by reading your blog posts. I see that you write between 2 and 5 blog posts a day, which leads me to believe that you work from your computer. My question is: how do you make money? I don’t see any Google AdSense ads on your blog or any other form of ad that could generate some revenue from this blog. 

Thanks,

Taylor

Well, Taylor to tell you the truth, I don’t earn a single penny from this blog. I do all of this because I love it. I don’t really need the money, I have a Summer job and that usually pays for whatever tech purchases I would like, If I really need something, I just asked my parents and they will usually buy it for me. Also, I know I’m writing a lot of blog posts right now, but that is only because school hasn’t started yet. Once school starts, I’m going to be piled with assignments and I may only be able to write 1 blog post a day. I’m hoping to keep up with the whole blogging thing when school starts because, eventually, I may integrate some sort of monetization scheme into this blog, just for some extra cash. 

I used to have a Blogger blog and I integrated AdSense through that, but that didn’t work out so well. I only made $5 my first month and I decided it wasn’t worth it. So I dropped all of that fuss and decided to blog for the fun of it. 

If you have any other question about me, you can e-mail me at robertdalesio@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

