Matrox DualHead2Go

As some of you should know, I am soon going to be purchasing a laptop (MacBook Pro). It only comes with a mini-DVI connection for using external monitors. This Christmas, I expect to receive a monitor. What would be really nice would be if I could not only add one monitor onto my laptop for a dual monitor setup, but to have a three monitor setup (two large screens and the notebook screen). This, of course, isn’t going to occur anytime soon but I have started to look around for a product that could help me out. 

You see, I want to add two monitors, but I can only add one. With Matrox’s Dual Head To Go, you can split the mini-DVI port in 2. Now, You will be able to run two external monitors (with a maximum resolution of 1900 x 1200) without a problem. 

This product works for the Mac and for Windows.

Leave a Reply

